UCR Staff Assembly Announces 2014-15 Board

New vice-president/president-elect Janna LeBlanc among five newcomers; Five others return

group photo

The members of the 2014-15 Staff Assembly Board. From left, Janna LeBlanc, Elizabeth Carrasco, Ross French, Jennifer Campbell, Jacob Hasson, Melissa McCrickard, Seana Nunez-Grider, Andy Plumley, and Eleni Mastorakos. Not pictured, Geoffrey Clouser and Robert Wolfer. Photo by Robert Wolfer

RIVERSIDE, Calif. — The UC Riverside Staff Assembly announced the members of the 2014-15 board at the Spring General Meeting on Tuesday, May 27, 2014.

Andy Plumley, assistant vice chancellor for Housing, Dining and Residential Services who served as vice president under Robert Wolfer in 2013-14, will take over as the organization’s president, with Wolfer, IT manager in the Graduate School of Education, moving to immediate past-president.

“We had an outstanding 2013-14 year, and I am excited about building upon that momentum in the coming year,” Plumley said.

Janna LeBlanc, assistant director of human resources at the Bourns College of Engineering Dean’s Office, was elected as vice president/president elect. She will serve as president during the 2015-16 academic year.

Returnees to the 2014-15 board include Seana Nunez-Grider of Human Resources as director of professional development, Jackie Rodriguez of Business Administrative Services as treasurer, Eleni Mastorakos of UCR Extension as secretary, and Ross French of Strategic Communications as director of communications. Jennifer Campbell of UCR Extension is also returning to the board as co-director of outreach with a new partner, Jacob Hasson of Capital Programs.

Geoffrey Clouser, who will be transitioning to a new position in Housing after working for six years at the UCR Campus Store, will be taking over as director of events, succeeding Tamra Johnson who is leaving the board after three years in the position.

Melissa McCrickard of the UCR Career Center will take over as director of involvement and recognition, succeeding Stephanie Reyes, who had served two years on the board.

Elizabeth Carrasco was selected as director of fundraising, succeeding Amanda Gomes, who spent one year on the board.

Tim Willette rotates off the board after three years as vice president, president and immediate past president.

In addition to hosting the quarterly general meetings, Staff Assembly sponsors staff recognition awards and programs, events like Community Week and the Staff Assembly Night at the Ontario Reign hockey game, and annual events such as the Holiday Party.

2014-15 Staff Assembly Board

President: Andy Plumley
Vice President/President-elect: Janna LeBlanc
Director of Events: Geoffrey Clouser
Director of Professional Development: Seana Nunez-Grider
Director of Communications: Ross French
Director of Fundraising: Elizabeth Carrasco
Director of Involvement & Recognition: Melissa McCrickard
Co-Directors of Outreach: Jennifer Campbell & Jacob Hasson
Treasurer: Jackie Rodriguez
Secretary: Eleni Mastorakos
Immediate Past President: Robert Wolfer

The Staff Assembly Office is located in the Athletics & Dance Building Room 6, in the basement below the main lobby. To access the office, take the stairwell next to the bear statue in the lobby.

Media Contact

Tel: (951) 827-4756
E-mail: john.warren@ucr.edu

Archived under: Inside UCR, , , ,

Top of Page