UCR Staff Assembly Announces 2015-16 Board

Meet the new Staff Assembly Board

The members of the 2015-16 Staff Assembly Board. From L to R: Cherie Pierce, Wendy Wolfer, Jennifer Blain, Eric Shuler, Julianna Johnson, Andy Plumley, Penni Ebina, Melissa McCrickard, Julie Salgado, Justin Kuo, Janna LeBlanc.

The UC Riverside Staff Assembly announced the members of the 2015-16 board at the Spring General Meeting on Tuesday, May 19, 2015.

Janna LeBlanc, assistant director of human resources at the Bourns College of Engineering Dean’s Office, will take over as the organization’s president, with Andy Plumley, assistant vice chancellor for Housing, Dining and Residential Services, moving to immediate past-president. LeBlanc served as vice president under Plumley in 2014-15.

Eric Shuler, assistant director of facilities maintenance for Housing, Dining and Residential Services, was elected as vice president/president elect. He will serve as president during the 2016-17 academic year.

Melissa McCrickard of the UCR Career Center returns to the 2015-16 board, continuing her role as director of involvement and recognition.

The remaining positions of the board are filled with new faces, including: Julie Salgado of Housing, Dining and Residential Services as director of events; Justin Kuo also of Housing, Dining and Residential Services as director of communications; Wendy Wolfer of the Police Department as director of fundraising; Julianna Johnson of UCR Extension as director of outreach; Cherie Pierce of the College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences Dean’s Office as director of professional development; Penni Ebina of Housing Services Administration as treasurer; and Jennifer Blain, executive assistant to the Dean of the Graduate School of Education, as secretary.

Staff Assembly is an association of employees dedicated to promoting the interests and welfare of all UCR staff. It aims to inform, involve, recognize and connect staff together and serves as the voice for staff members of UCR. Staff Assembly has its meetings quarterly. In addition, it sponsors staff recognition awards and programs, events like Community Week and annual events such as the Holiday Party.

2015-16 Staff Assembly Board

President: Janna LeBlanc
Vice President/President-elect: Eric Shuler
Director of Events: Julie Salgado
Director of Professional Development: Cherie Pierce
Director of Communications: Justin Kuo
Director of Fundraising: Wendy Wolfer
Director of Involvement & Recognition: Melissa McCrickard
Director of Outreach: Julianna Johnson
Treasurer: Penni Ebina
Secretary: Jennifer Blain
Immediate Past President: Andy Plumley

The Staff Assembly Office is located in the Athletics & Dance Building Room 6, in the basement below the main lobby.

Media Contact

Tel: (951) 827-2645
E-mail: lille.bose@ucr.edu

Additional Contacts

Justin Kuo
E-mail: justin.kuo@ucr.edu

Archived under: Inside UCR, , , , ,

Top of Page