8 UCR Researchers Named Highly Cited Researchers

Eight researchers from the University of California, Riverside are among 3,300 individuals included on the 2017 Highly Cited Researchers list compiled by Clarivate Analytics, which was previously part of Thomson Reuters.

The list includes the most frequently cited researchers in 21 fields of the sciences and social sciences based on “the extent to which their papers have supported, influenced, inspired and challenged other researchers around the globe.” It identifies authors who have consistently won peer approval from international researchers in the form of high citation counts in Clarivate’s Web of Science database between 2005-2015.

The Highly Cited Researchers from UCR and the categories they were recognized in are:

Julia Bailey-Serres: University of California MacArthur Foundation Chair and distinguished professor of genetics (Plant & Animal Science category)

Alexander Balandin: University of California Presidential Chair Professor and distinguished professor of electrical and computer engineering (Physics category)

Sean Cutler: professor of plant cell biology (Plant & Animal Science category)

Timothy Lyons: distinguished professor of biogeochemistry (Geosciences category)

Sonja Lyubomirsky: professor of psychology (Psychiatry/Psychology category)

Charles Wyman: Ford Motor Company Chair in Environmental Engineering and chair and distinguished professor of chemical and environmental engineering (Biology & Biochemistry category)

Wei Ren: professor of electrical and computer engineering (Engineering category)

Yadong Yin: professor of chemistry (Chemistry category)

Read More: https://clarivate.com/hcr/2017-researchers-list/

– Sarah Nightingale 

UCR Professor Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

Alec Gerry receives Lifetime Achievement Award

Alec Gerry, cooperative extension specialist and professor of entomology at UCR, recently received the 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award in Veterinary Entomology at the 61st Livestock Insect Workers Conference in Savannah, Ga. The award recognizes his outstanding contributions to animal health and productivity.

– Sarah Nightingale 

Top of Page